EssenceRO Forums: Complete newbie seeking advice for a Monk -> Sura build - EssenceRO Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic
Basic viewDetailed view

Complete newbie seeking advice for a Monk -> Sura build I haven't played RO in years.

User is offline   Danbooru 

• Poring
  • Pip
  • Group: Member
Hello,

I'm looking to burn some time and decided to hop back into RO since there hasn't been anything interesting going on in the online gaming industry.

I wanted to try making a Sura, but after thoroughly reading through what available resources and guides are available in this forum, I haven't been able to find a simple enough route to follow.
I made an Acolyte earlier today and followed the basic leveling guide here: http://forums.essenc...leveling-spots/ But then after level 50-70, it assumes I job changed to priest instead of Monk.

(Just to clarify, I do need to be a Monk first before I can become a Sura, right? Or you can pick either or?)

Now that I'm a Monk, I'm not sure how to build my character at all. If it helps, the type of gameplay I'm looking for is just straight up PvM. I don't want to try PvP until I'm a bit more confident with just the game in general.

And if possible, I'd like to use knuckles or fisticuff-type weaponry.

Along with that, I can't seem to find any vendor NPCs that sell armor or weapons for a Monk. Or rather, I simply do not know where to look. Currently I have nothing equipped, so I'm quite certain that is nerfing my grinding abilities in more ways than one.

Thanks for any help and guidance that you can provide.

User is offline   Rensa 

• Drops
  • Pip
I can answer some of your questions, but I'm no expert on the class:

Firstly, yes, Sura, is the third job for monks. You can technically change from monk straight to sura at L99, but you'd lose out on a lot, so the path you should use instead is novice -> acolyte -> monk -> rebirth -> high novice -> high aco -> champion-> sura.